be_ixf;ym_202302 d_05; ct_50 Applications to serve for the 2023-2024 school year are due February 10. Apply now to serve with City Year.

Meet the City Year Seattle staff!

Our staff is passionate, hard-working, and joyful. We are working to build a model anti-racist youth centered organization. We strive to disrupt systemically racist practices, ensure diverse perspectives and experiences inform our decision making, and prioritize the experience of young people as we support them in their development.

Laura Baldonado
Recruiter she/her/hers lbaldonado@cityyear.org

Bianca Barnes
Learning & Development Manager she/her/hers bianca.barnes@cityyear.org

Sean Bradley
Senior Program Manager, Denny International Middle School he/him/his sbradley@cityyear.org

Janelle Carson
Program Manager, Highland Park Elementary she/her/hers janelle.carson@cityyear.org

Tim Chen
Program Manager, Concord International he/him/his tchen1@cityyear.org

Kellen Dempsey
Civic Engagement and Development Manager she/her/hers kdempsey@cityyear.org

Bailey Disher
Senior Grants Manager she/her/hers bdisher@cityyear.org

Breann Edwards
Program Manager, Rising Star Elementary she/her/hers breann.edwards@cityyear.org

Jelsy Gundao
Development Communications and Operations Manager she/her/hers jelsy.gundao@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Filsan Hussein
Program Manager, Aki Kurose Middle School she/her/hers fhussein@cityyear.org

Jada Holliday
Program Manager, MLK Elementary School she/her/hers jada.holliday@cityyear.org

Michael Lindner
Impact Analytics Manager he/him/his mlindner@cityyear.org

Athena Mak
Managing Director, People, Strategy, and Operations she/her/hers amak@cityyear.org

Enrique Maymi-Torres
Corporate Partnerships Director he/him/his enrique.maymi-torres@cityyear.org

Nora McUmber
Community Partnerships Manager she/her/hers dmcumber@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Annika Mizuta
Managing Director, Program she/her/hers annika.mizuta@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Nicole Neumiller
Program Director she/her/they/them nicole.neumiller@cityyear.org

Samantha Panepinto
Program Director they/them/she/her samantha.panepinto@cityyear.org

Kassaundra Porres
People and Operations Manager she/her/hers kporres@cityyear.org

Sreebny photo
Rachel Sreebny
Learning & Innovation Director she/her/they/them rsreebny@cityyear.org

Theda Tann
Sr. Individual Giving Manager she/her/hers ttann@cityyear.org

Bruce T. Moore, Co-Chair
Taylor Tibbs
Race and Equity Director she/her/they/them ttibbs@cityyear.org

Greg Ward
Program Manager, South Shore K-8 he/him/his gward@cityyear.org

Dana Washington
Program Manager, Wing Luke Elementary she/her/hers dwashington7@cityyear.org

Daniel Webb
Managing Director, Development he/him/his dwebb1@cityyear.org

Connect with us to learn more or apply today!

Contact Us Apply Now
National Strategic Partners
  • AbbVie logo
  • Comcast NBC/ Universal logo
  • Deloitte logo
  • New York Life Foundation logo
  • Red Nose Day logo
National Partners
  • Bain Capital logo
  • Bank of America logo
  • Celanese logo
  • NFL Inspire Change logo
  • Taco Bell Foundation logo block for footer