be_ixf;ym_202210 d_01; ct_50
Back to Leadership | New York

New York Investment Community Board

City Year New York's Investment Community Board is a group of professionals from the alternative investment field who come together around a shared interest in furthering the mission of City Year. This group rallies support for City Year and provides strategic input to the site’s leadership.

Steven Binswanger, Co-Chair
Director, Eastdil Secured

Robert McCall, Co-Chair
Managing Director, GTIS Partners

Zlata Gleason
Managing Director of Investor Relations, Lone Pine Capital

David Hobbs
Partner, D1 Capital Partners

Edward Sobol
General Partner, Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe

Red jacket filler image
David Stockel
Senior Vice President, CBRE

Red jacket filler image
Dorothy Sumption
Director, Bain Capital Credit

Ms. Sumption joined Bain Capital in 2010. She is a Director based in Bain Capital’s New York office responsible for investor relations and business development. Previously, Ms. Sumption was a Senior Vice President at Halcyon Asset Management where she spent time in investor relations and marketing. Ms. Sumption also worked in the Private Credit Fund Group at Credit Suisse where she raised capital for third-party hedge funds and was a marketing writer at PIMCO Advisors. Ms. Sumption received an A.B. from Princeton University.

Red jacket filler image
Shiva Viswanathan
Senior Managing Director, Northwood Investors

National Strategic Partners
  • AbbVie logo
  • Comcast NBC/ Universal logo
  • Deloitte logo
  • New York Life Foundation logo
  • Red Nose Day logo
National Partners
  • Bain Capital logo
  • Bank of America logo
  • Celanese logo
  • NFL Inspire Change logo
  • Taco Bell Foundation logo block for footer