be_ixf;ym_202105 d_17; ct_100 Learn more about City Year’s response to COVID-19
Back to Leadership

City Year Jacksonville board

Local community and business leaders work together to advance our mission to ensure public schools are places all students can thrive.

Kelly Smith City Year Jacksonville
Kelly Smith, Board Chair
North Florida Regional President, Wells Fargo

Michael Ward
Chairman, President, & Chief Executive Officer (Retired) CSX Corporation

Red jacket filler image
Ricardo Bedoya
Partner, Holland & Knight

Dr. Barbara Darby
President (Retired), Florida State College of Jacksonville, North Florida

Red jacket filler image
Cindy Edelman, Advance Committee Chair
Teacher, Board Member, Jacksonville Public Education Fund

Bill Ferry
Senior Director of Government & Community Affairs Florida Region, Comcast

Red jacket filler image
Joseph Hernandez
Vice President and National Bank CRA Officer, TIAA Bank

Amy Kistka
Office Managing Partner, Deloitte

Marcus Rowe
Criminal Court Judge, Fourth Circuit Court of Florida

Red jacket filler image
Honorable Tatiana Salvador
Criminal Court Judge, Fourth Circuit Court of Florida

National Strategic Partners
  • AbbVie logo
  • AT&T logo
  • Comcast NBC/ Universal logo
  • CSX logo
  • Deloitte logo
  • New York Life Foundation logo
  • Red Nose Day logo
National Partners
  • Aramark logo
  • Bain Capital logo
  • Bank of America logo
  • Celanese logo
  • NFL Inspire Change logo
  • Santander logo
  • Taco Bell Foundation logo block for footer