be_ixf;ym_202212 d_05; ct_50
Back to Leadership | Baton Rouge

City Year Baton Rouge board

Local community and business leaders work together to advance our mission to ensure public schools are places all students can thrive.

Dionne Rousseau
Dionne Rousseau, Board Chair
Partner, Jones Walker

Dionne Rousseau is a partner at Jones Walker Law Firm with more than 25 years of experience handling corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions transactions for public and private companies. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in history from Georgetown University and a J.D. from the University of Chicago Law School. Dionne has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since 2015.

Lori Bertman
Lori Bertman - Board Emeritus
Co-founder, City Year Louisiana, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ire

Lori Bertman currently serves as president and CEO of the Irene W. and C.B. Pennington Foundation, one of Louisiana’s largest private family foundations. She holds a bachelor’s degree from University of Massachusetts at Amherst and a master’s degree from Louisiana State University. Lori has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since its inception in 2005.

Dennis Blunt
Partner, Phelps Dunbar LLP

Dennis Blunt is a Partner at Phelps Dunbar and is an experienced trial litigator having developed a solid reputation for guiding clients through complex legal disputes. Dennis has an LLM in litigation and has served as an adjunct professor teaching trial advocacy for over 15 years. Dennis is an active member of a number of community, civic and charitable organizations.

Gwen Hamilton
Owner, GPH Consulting LLC 

Gwen has a long and deep commitment of service to the Baton Rouge community and connects with this work in a personal way through owning GPH Consulting, LLC. She also leads on community affairs work for New Schools for Baton Rouge. Gwen holds a degree from Southern University and has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since 2010.

Phillip May
Phillip May
President and CEO, Entergy Louisiana

Phillip May is the president and CEO of Entergy Louisiana, which serves over one million electric customers in the state. Phillip received a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering from the University of Southwestern Louisiana and an MBA from the University of New Orleans. Phillip has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since 2014.

Laura C. Poché
Counselor at Law, Board Certified Estate Planning and Administration Specialist, Poché Estate Planning Law Firm

Laura C. Poché, a New Orleans native, is a counselor at law and board-certified estate planning and administration specialist with Poché Estate Planning Law in Baton Rouge. Laura earned a bachelor’s degree in Quantitative Business Analysis from Louisiana State University and her J.D. from the Paul M. Hebert LSU Law Center. Laura has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since 2011.

Jennifer Eplett Reilly
Jennifer Eplett Reilly - Board Emeritus
Co-Founder and Trustee, City Year, Inc. Founder and Former Board Chair, City Year Baton Rouge

Jennifer Eplett Reilly is a civic leader who co-founded City Year Inc. and led the launch of City Year Louisiana in response to Hurricanes Katrina and Rita in 2005. Jennifer received her Bachelor of Arts in political Science from Wellesley College and an MBA from the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration. She is a founding board chair of City Year Baton Rouge.

Sean Reilly
CEO, Lamar Advertising Company

Sean Reilly is Chief Executive Officer of Lamar Advertising Company headquartered in Baton Rouge, LA. Sean has served in various capacities at Lamar since 1989, then a family-owned private business. He is a Harvard University and Harvard Law School graduate and began working on acquisitions and real estate for Lamar in 1989. He served as President of TLC Properties and became the Chief Operating Officer of Lamar in 2001. In 2011 he was promoted to Chief Executive Officer.

Theo Richards
Business Development Manager, Capital Area Transit System

Theo served on the founding team of City Year Louisiana, right after Hurrican Katrina and Rita. Over the four years he spent serving with City Year and rebuilding the community, Theo received the President’s National Service Award from President Bush. Theo is currently working at Capital Area Transit System.

Robert Schneckenburger
Regional Market President, Hancock Whitney Bank

Robert Schneckenburger is the regional market president at Hancock Whitney Bank, overseeing all of Hancock Whitney’s operations in the Baton Rouge area. Robert graduated from LSU with a Bachelor of Science in economics in 1980 and a Master of Science in economics in 1982. He has served on the City Year Baton Rouge Board since 2014.

Tommy Teepell
Thomas Teepell
Chief Marketing Officer, Lamar Advertising Company

Tommy is the chief marketing officer for Lamar Advertising Company, one of the largest publicly held outdoor companies in the United States. He graduated from Louisiana State University with a bachelor’s degree in accounting. Tommy is a founding board member of City Year Baton Rouge, having served since 2005.

Erin Monroe Wesley
Erin Monroe Wesley
Special Counsel, Office of the Governor

Erin Monroe Wesley currently serves as special counsel to the governor of Louisiana. She earned a bachelor’s degree in business administration with a concentration in internal auditing from LSU and a Juris Doctorate from the Southern University Law Center. Erin has served on the City Year Baton Rouge board since 2013.

Tinicia Turner
Director for Career and Leadership Initiatives at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University (FRANU)

Prior to joining FRANU, Tinicia spent 15 years gaining valuable experience in education and non-profit. Tinicia holds a Bachelor of Science from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and a Master of Public Administration from the Southern University Nelson Mandela School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs. Tinicia is an AmeriCorps alum.

National Strategic Partners
  • AbbVie logo
  • Comcast NBC/ Universal logo
  • Deloitte logo
  • New York Life Foundation logo
  • Red Nose Day logo
National Partners
  • Bain Capital logo
  • Bank of America logo
  • Celanese logo
  • NFL Inspire Change logo
  • Taco Bell Foundation logo block for footer