City Year New York’s Associate Board was founded in 2007 as a means by which professionals could engage with and support City Year’s service work through fundraising and volunteerism. Since then, board members have become powerful mentors for the corps, hosted incredible fundraising events, and helped the organization to build its brand. The Associate Board has become an integral part of the New York site’s ongoing development.

Alex Block, Chair

Christina Skowronski, Vice Chair

Matthew Bacal
Davis Polk & Wardwell

Jacqueline Beer
BMO Capital Markets

Nicole Chaudhri
KIPP Foundation

Christopher Creegan
Lamb Financial Group

Gabe Friedman
Eye to Eye

Jennifer Gautier
Ropes & Gray

Meena Khot
Creative Artist Agency

Allisson Knoll

Marcus Lanznar

Vincent LaSalle
Lexington Partners

David Mellis
Wolfe Research

Jennie Pechman

Hannah Rosseau
Hedge Fund

Alissa Silverstein
Fairway Community Foundation

Adam Spar
Civic Entertainment Group

David Stockel

Robert A. Williams, Jr.
Debevoise & Plimpton, LLP

Please email Ben Kalish, Director of Major Gifts, to learn more about joining The City Year New York Associate Board.