The 15th Annual Starry Starry Night Gala

On Saturday March 28th 2915, City Year New Hampshire honored 15 outstanding leaders with City Year’s Bridge Builder Award at City Year’s 15th annual Starry Starry Night Benefit Gala co-chaired by Senator Kelly Ayotte and Paul Montrone.

The Bridge Builder Award recipients were:

Geraldine and John Cerullo
Major General (Ret.) Kenneth Clark
Patrick Duffy
Lewis Feldstein
Mayor Ted Gatsas 
Stephen Gianotti
Senator Judd Gregg and Kathy Gregg
Larry Klane
Dr. Debra Livingston
Alderman Daniel O’Neil
Kerri St. Jean
Lesa Scotty
Senator Jeanne Shaheen 
Late Kimon Zachos: (in recognition of his lifetime of leadership and service) 

More than 300 business and community leaders, citizens, and City Year members gathered to be part of this inspirational and spirited event, to celebrate City Year's work to increase the national graduation rate and to recognize the 15 honorees for their significant and long-lasting contributions to City Year.

Throughout the evening guests learned about City Year’s work and impact in the Manchester School District as well as the organization's rich culture and leadership training. 

City Year is an education focused AmeriCorps program that unites young people of all backgrounds for a year of full-time, team based service to help keep students in school and on track to graduate successfully. City Year New Hampshire corps members serve primarily in six elementary schools in Manchester, NH. Corps members are with students from the first bell in the morning through the close of their after-school program. They address the academic and socio-emotional needs of students who are falling off-track in their ABCs - Attendance, Behavior, and Course completion in math or English. City Year's inspiration and dedication is to help get at least 50% of these students back on track to graduate successfully.  

Past honorees include Mayor Ted Gatsas and Cassandra Gatsas, The Timberland Company, Paul and Sandra Montrone, Senator Jeanne Shaheen and Bill Shaheen, Lew Feldstein, Governor John Lynch and Dr. Susan Lynch, Senator Judd Gregg and Kathy Gregg, and Tom Raffio.  

To enjoy some photos from our 2015 event: Click Here

Share This Page