"A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles." 

On Sunday, Feb 14th, 20 people ran the Los Angeles Marathon on behalf of City Year. We asked them why they were motivated to run.

Our Complete 2016 City Year L.A. Marathon Team

Elizabeth McAllister Abdul Samee Muhammad Lisa Stevens
Janet Sojka  Tabitha Bailey Benjamin Phillips
Elisa Contreras Ben Feldman Jackie Shimamoto
Gabriel Lopez Olga Corona de la Cruz  Danielle Smalls
Phillip Bennet Yvette Aguirre Anna Maine
Enrique Magdaleno Robert Barron Tonji Hampton
Alfredo Crossman-Chavez Jonathan Glocknitzer  


Check out photos of runners prepping for and conquering the big race!

Share This Page