be_ixf;ym_201912 d_12; ct_50

AmeriCorps has created a growing movement of citizens committed to improving our communities and nation. City Year is proud to be part of this sweeping national service network. We're excited to celebrate its extraordinary impact over the last 25 years and look forward to another 25 years of greater impact and growth.

Illinois State Commission

Major Supporters

City Year Chicago Team Sponsors

About the Team Sponsor Program- City Year’s signature partnership for private sector civic engagement- offers partners a unique opportunity to support and engage the young leaders of City Year in their full-time service to students and schools. Team sponsorship also delivers a high level of local employee engagement and brand visibility. Team Sponsors partner with a team of AmeriCorps members to make a direct impact in their community by investing their time, resources and talent. Team Sponsors and their employees join their team for events throughout the year, including volunteering on service days, participating in leadership development workshops for AmeriCorps members and hosting the team at their offices.

25th Anniversary Lead Investor

Chicago Public School Partners

For nearly ten years, City Year has partnered with the Chicago Public School system to deliver its Whole School, Whole Child programming to schools in Chicago’s high-need neighborhoods.  AmeriCorps members support students with emphasis on tutoring in math and English as well as character building through behavioral initatives, attendance support, and after-school programming. 

  1. Gale Community Academy (Rogers Park)

  2. Jordan Elementary Community School (Rogers Park)

  3. Sullivan High School (Rogers Park)

  4. Chicago Academy High School (Portage Park)

  5. Schurz High School (Old Irving Park)

  6. Funston Elementary School (Logan Square)

  7. Lovett Elementary School (Austin)

  8. Piccolo Elementary School (Humboldt Park)

  9. McNair Elementary School (Austin)

  10. Spencer Elementary School (Austin)

  11. Clemente High School (Humboldt Park)

  12. Chalmers Elementary School (North Lawndale)

  13. Collins Academy High School (North Lawndale)

  14. Herzl Elementary School (North Lawndale)

  15. Dvorak School of Excellence (North Lawndale)

  16. Johnson School of Excellence (North Lawndale)

  17. Pershing Magnet School (Bronzeville)

  18. Phillips Academy High School (Bronzeville)

  19. Tilden High School (Canaryville)

  20. Dulles Elementary School (Greater Grand Crossing)

  21. O'Keeffe Elementary School (South Shore)

  22. Deneen Elementary School (Englewood)

  23. Stagg Elementary School (Englewood)

  24. Nicholson Technology Academy (Englewood)

  25. Langford Community Academy (Englewood)

  26. Fulton Elementary School (Englewood)

  27. Gage Park High School (Gage Park)

  28. Marquette Elementary School (Chicago Lawn)


For more information on becoming a service partner, please contact Brian Metcalf, Managing Director of Impact.