2016-03-02

Across the country, more than 3,000 City Year AmeriCorps members are more than halfway through their year of service in high-need schools. It’s hard work, a year of personal sacrifice. Each day, they serve from sun up to sun down to change the lives of students, fueled by one purpose: to ensure that the students they serve reach graduation, ready for college and career.

To say “Thank you!” to our amazing corps members, we have designated the month of March as City Year AmeriCorps Member Appreciation Month.

City Year sites are coordinating local thank you efforts throughout the month of March, and there are many ways for you to get involved. Any measure of gratitude, large or small, would be greatly appreciated by the young leaders of City Year, be it for a single corps member, a team, or even an entire site.

We have already received many wonderful pledges of appreciation, including donating tickets to museums, movies and concerts, hosting meals, writing notes of gratitude, and providing gift certificates.

To participate in City Year’s corps member appreciation month, simply print out the pledge formposted HERE and write down your pledge. Then snap a photo of your pledge form and email it to your local Corps Appreciation Liaison, listed below. For national pledges of appreciation, please reach out to Cara Mann (cstrachan@cityyear.org).‎ If you prefer, you may send your pledge as a simple email, without a pledge form, to your liaison. Your Corps Appreciation Liaison can also answer any questions you may have and help facilitate the delivery of your corps appreciation gift.

We also encourage you to post your pledge and messages of appreciation on social media using #thankyoucorps to celebrate and appreciate our corps members.

Thank you for supporting our corps! 

Corps Appreciation Liaisons:

Baton Rouge Julie Miller (jmiller1@cityyear.org

Boston Alex Cooke (acooke@cityyear.org

Chicago Kelsey Krzyston (kkrzyston@cityyear.org

Cleveland Thea Cerra (tcerra@cityyear.org

Columbia Ashley London (alondon@cityyear.org

Columbus Cristin Bryant (cbryant@cityyear.org

Dallas Mary Elyce McDonald (mmcdonald@cityyear.org

Denver Caleb Zuniga (czuniga@cityyear.org

Detroit Janine Bologna (jbologna@cityyear.org

Jacksonville Allishia Bauman (abauman@cityyear.org

Kansas City Rachel DeFoe Newton (rdefoe@cityyear.org

Little Rock Mandee Barrett (abarrett@cityyear.org

Los Angeles Bernadette Morales (bmorales@cityyear.org

Miami Franklin McCune (fmccune@cityyear.org

Milwaukee Amanda Panciera (apanciera@cityyear.org) and Elizabeth Flamm (eflamm@cityyear.org

New Hampshire Megyn Robertson (mmcclure08@cityyear.org

New Orleans Kate Youngstrom (kyoungstrom@cityyear.org

New York Jesse Carmen (jcarmen@cityyear.org

Orlando Matt Yarvi (myarvi@cityyear.org

Philadelphia Karen Velasquez-Vargas (kvelazquezvargas@cityyear.org

Providence Theresa Dougherty (trigsby@cityyear.org

Sacramento Kathleen Mogica (kmogica@cityyear.org

San Antonio Mareko Prior (mprior@cityyear.org

San Jose Diana Vizcarra (dvizcarra@cityyear.org

Seattle Erin Lawrence Cook (elawrencecook@cityyear.org

Tulsa Elliot May (emay@cityyear.org

Washington, DC Antonio Richardson (arichardson@cityyear.org

 

For national opportunities, please reach out to Cara Mann (cstrachan@cityyear.org).

 

Share This Page