be_ixf;ym_201910 d_16; ct_50


Across the country, more than 3,000 City Year AmeriCorps members are more than halfway through their year of service in high-need schools. It’s hard work, a year of personal sacrifice. Each day, they serve from sun up to sun down to change the lives of students, fueled by one purpose: to ensure that the students they serve reach graduation, ready for college and career.

To say “Thank you!” to our amazing corps members, we have designated the month of March as City Year AmeriCorps Member Appreciation Month.

City Year sites are coordinating local thank you efforts throughout the month of March, and there are many ways for you to get involved. Any measure of gratitude, large or small, would be greatly appreciated by the young leaders of City Year, be it for a single corps member, a team, or even an entire site.

We have already received many wonderful pledges of appreciation, including donating tickets to museums, movies and concerts, hosting meals, writing notes of gratitude, and providing gift certificates.

To participate in City Year’s corps member appreciation month, simply print out the pledge formposted HERE and write down your pledge. Then snap a photo of your pledge form and email it to your local Corps Appreciation Liaison, listed below. For national pledges of appreciation, please reach out to Cara Mann (‎ If you prefer, you may send your pledge as a simple email, without a pledge form, to your liaison. Your Corps Appreciation Liaison can also answer any questions you may have and help facilitate the delivery of your corps appreciation gift.

We also encourage you to post your pledge and messages of appreciation on social media using #thankyoucorps to celebrate and appreciate our corps members.

Thank you for supporting our corps! 

Corps Appreciation Liaisons:

Baton Rouge Julie Miller (

Boston Alex Cooke (

Chicago Kelsey Krzyston (

Cleveland Thea Cerra (

Columbia Ashley London (

Columbus Cristin Bryant (

Dallas Mary Elyce McDonald (

Denver Caleb Zuniga (

Detroit Janine Bologna (

Jacksonville Allishia Bauman (

Kansas City Rachel DeFoe Newton (

Little Rock Mandee Barrett (

Los Angeles Bernadette Morales (

Miami Franklin McCune (

Milwaukee Amanda Panciera ( and Elizabeth Flamm (

New Hampshire Megyn Robertson (

New Orleans Kate Youngstrom (

New York Jesse Carmen (

Orlando Matt Yarvi (

Philadelphia Karen Velasquez-Vargas (

Providence Theresa Dougherty (

Sacramento Kathleen Mogica (

San Antonio Mareko Prior (

San Jose Diana Vizcarra (

Seattle Erin Lawrence Cook (

Tulsa Elliot May (

Washington, DC Antonio Richardson (


For national opportunities, please reach out to Cara Mann (


Share This Page