Kristen Atwood
Co-Chair of the International Committee
Founding Staff Member
City Year, Inc.


Joe Banner
Chair of the National Leadership Council
Chair of the Site and Program Committee
Cleveland Browns

Josh Bekenstein
Chair of the Investment Committee
Managing Director
Bain Capital, LLC


Jessica L. Blume
Vice Chairman, U.S. Public Sector Leader and State Sector Leader
Deloitte Consulting, LLP


John Bridgeland
President and CEO
Civic Enterprises


Michael Brown
CEO and Co-Founder
City Year, Inc.


Michele Cahill
Vice President, National Programs and Program Director, Urban Education
Carnegie Corporation


David Cohen
Vice Chair of the Board
Chair of the Governance Committee
Executive Vice President
Comcast NBC Universal Corporation

Manny Diaz
Senior Partner
Lydecker Diaz, LLP


Sandy Edgerley
Edgerley Family Foundation


David Einhorn
Greenlight Capital, Inc.


David Gergen*
Professor of Public Service and Director of the Center for Public Leadership
Harvard Kennedy School


Andrew Hauptman
Chair, City Year Los Angeles Board
Andell, Inc.


Ilene Jacobs
Vice Chair of the Board
Chair of the Finance Committee
Former Executive Vice President, Human Resources
Fidelity Investments

Dr. Carol Johnson
Former Superintendent
Boston Public Schools


Hubie Jones*
Senior Adviser and Social Justice Entrepreneur-in-Residence
City Year, Inc.
Dean Emeritus
Boston University School of Social Work

Rosabeth Moss Kanter
Ernest L. Arbuckle Professor
Harvard Business School
Chair and Director
Harvard University Advanced Leadership Initiative

Alan Khazei*
Co-Founder, City Year, Inc.
Founder and CEO
Be the Change, Inc.


Andrea Encarnacao Martin
City Year Alum '02
Guidance Counselor
Boston Latin School


Rick Menell
The Carrick Foundation


Susan Nokes
Senior Vice President, Customer Solutions


C. Gregg Petersmeyer
Vice Chair
America’s Promise Alliance
Chair and CEO
Personal Pathways, LLC

Jennifer Eplett Reilly
Co-Chair of the International Committee
Co-Founder, City Year Inc.
Founder, City Year Louisiana
Founding Chair, New Schools for Baton Rouge

Shirley Sagawa


Jeff Shames
Chair of the Audit Committee
Executive in Residence
MIT Sloan School of Management


Secretary Rodney Slater*
Patton Boggs, LLP


Jeffrey Swartz*
Former President and CEO
The Timberland Company


Michael J. Ward
Chair of the Development Committee
Founding Member, City Year Jacksonville Board
Chairman, President and CEO
CSX Corporation

Tom Ward (Clerk)
WilmerHale, LLP


Stephen G. Woodsum
Chair Emeritus
Founding Managing Director
Summit Partners 


*Charter Trustee